(304) 744-8188

429 3rd Ave, South Charleston, WV 25303, USA

©2018 by Appalachian Reading Center Inc. Proudly created with Wix.com

      Site Locations and Schedules      

South Charleston Site 

Location:

Main Office and Tutoring Center

429 3rd Avenue
South Charleston, WV 25303

Fall Session Ends: Fri. Dec. 20

Spring Schedule:

Begins: Mon. Jan. 13

Ends: Fri. May 15

 

Closed on the following dates:

  • Sat., Jan. 18 to Tue., Jan. 21, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Weekend (and Kanawha Co. Professional Learning Day)

  • Sat., Feb. 15 to Mon., Feb.17, Presidents’ Day Holiday Weekend

  • Sat. Mar. 7 to Sun., Mar. 15, Spring Break (Kanawha Co.)

  • Thu., Apr. 9 to Sun., Apr. 12, Easter Weekend (and Kanawha Co. Professional Learning Day)

  • Tue., May 12, Primary Election Day

 

Session Break: Fri., May 15 to Sun., June 7

Tentative Summer Session Start Date: Mon., June 8

Tentative Fall Start Date: Mon., Aug. 17

Closures: 

We close when Kanawha County Schools closes for inclement weather.  In addition, if a weather advisory is in effect, we close (even if schools are open).

Beckley Site                  

Location:

Beckley Satellite Tutoring Location

211 Sunset Drive
Beckley, WV 25801

(Inside the  Mountain State Eye Associates Office)

Fall Session Ends: Fri. Dec. 20

Spring Schedule:

Starts; Mon. Jan. 13

Session Ends: Fri. May 15

Closed on the following dates:

  • Sat., Jan. 18 to Mon., Jan. 20, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Weekend

  • Sat., Feb. 15 to Mon., Feb.17, Presidents’ Day Holiday Weekend

  • Mon., Apr. 13 to Fri., Apr. 17, Spring Break (Beckley)

 

Session Break: Fri., May 15 to Sun., June 7

Tentative Summer Session Start Date: Mon., June 8

Tentative Fall Start Date: Mon., Aug. 17

Closures: 

We follow Saints Peter and Paul’s School Snow Closure for inclement weather.  In addition, if a weather advisory is in effect, we close (even if schools are open).

Parkersburg Site          

Location:

Parkersburg Satellite Tutoring Location

923 Emerson Ave. Parkersburg, WV 26104 

(inside Dawn Wellness Center)

Fall Session Ends: Fri. Dec. 20

Spring Schedule:

Spring Session Starts; Mon. Jan. 13

Spring Session Ends: Fri. May 15

Session Break: Fri., May 15 to Sun., June 7

Tentative Summer Session Start Date: Mon., June 8

Tentative Fall Start Date: Mon., Aug. 17

Closures: 

We follow Wood County Schools’ Snow Closure Schedule for inclement weather.  In addition, if a weather advisory is in effect, we close (even if schools are open).